Writing Winston Blog 5

After going to the event and working the Community Writing stations, I wish we could have done better. The event went very well, however, one of the people that attended the event told me that she thought the stations were supposed to be different and that they seemed like they were the same. When we were setting up, I felt the same way, however I did not know how to change it and I knew that it was too late to anyway.

I tried to express with my group how I thought the groups would be, however I do not feel like everyone in the group cared to try to fix the way the groups were described and what they were going to be.

The day of the event, it still did not feel as though we had much to do. The community (visitors or guests) did not seem as though they needed our guidance therefore we really only stood around.

It is good that we were there to help anyone that needed our help. However, it was a lot of us (from the class). It seemed as if we all could have been paired up with a guest and it been an equal ratio.

One thing that could happen for the next time this event is held is some kind of group game. I think maybe a Winston trivia where there are two groups who compete in a friendly competition to compare Winston knowledge would be a nice interactive thing to do. Possibly the students vs the guests or half of each group would be a nice way to do it.

One thought on “Writing Winston Blog 5

Leave a comment